This page has been translated from English

Kategorisiert | Events , TVFA Beiträge

Save the Date für den 44. Annual Sutton Colloquium

Save the Date für den 44. Annual Sutton Colloquium

Es ist Zeit, das Datum für das Speichern Ved Nanda Center 44. Jahrestagung Sutton Kolloquium und die 35th Annual Myres S. McDougal Distinguished Lecture in International Law. Die diesjährige Konferenz, die Fragen rund um die Verantwortung für den Schutz, Fragen rund um Demokratisierung und den demokratischen Bewegungen Adressen in einer post-911 Welt, und andere unerledigte der arabischen Frühling, findet am Samstag, 5. November 2011 statt und wird zwei Panels verfügen, ein Mittags-Programm und zwei spannende Keynotes.

Gary Hart , ehemaliger demokratischer Senator, der seit dem Verlassen der Senat als Kommentator und Experte für Fragen im Zusammenhang mit der nationalen Sicherheit und des Terrorismus entstanden ist, wird die diesjährige unterschieden werden Myres S. McDougal Lecturer in International Law und wird am Nachmittag der Keynote-Adresse anzugeben. Colloquium Diskussionsteilnehmer sind Professor David Aronofsky von der University of Montana, Professor Jack Donnelly von der University of Denver Korbel School of International Relations, Ved Professor P. Nanda von der University of Denver Sturm College of Law, und Professor Paul Williams von der American University.

Für weitere Informationen zu der Veranstaltung wenden Sie sich bitte Karlyn K. Shorb, Verwaltungsdirektor des Ved Nanda Center for International and Comparative Law an der University of Denver Sturm College of Law. Email: kshorb@law.du.edu. Telefon: 303-871-6655.

Auf Twitter veröffentlichen

2 Responses to "Save the Date für den 44. Annual Sutton Colloquium"

  1. prijsvraag sagt:

    Hey, das ist ein enorm hilfreichen Beitrag! Komisch, kam ich über nur um sicherzugehen, hatte ich noch nichts verpasst, und ich komme über eine wirklich lohnende Beitrag :)

    Mögen oder nicht mögen: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

    • Karlyn Shorb sagt:

      Vielen Dank für Ihren Beitrag! Stay tuned, wie wir Entsendung werden viele weitere spannende College of Law Veranstaltungen für das kommende akademische Jahr!

      Mögen oder nicht mögen: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

Trackbacks / Pingbacks


    Lassen Sie eine Antwort

    Besuchen Sie die DJILP Newsroom

    @ View_From_Above

    Beiträge nach Datum

    Oktober 2011
    M T W T F S S
    «Sep
    1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    31
    Die University of Denver Sturm College of Law

Categorized | Events, TVFA Posts

Save the Date for the 44th Annual Sutton Colloquium

Save the Date for the 44th Annual Sutton Colloquium

It’s time to Save the Date for the Ved Nanda Center’s 44th Annual Sutton Colloquium and the 35th Annual Myres S. McDougal Distinguished Lecture in International Law.   This year’s conference, which addresses  issues surrounding the responsibility to protect, issues surrounding democratization and democratic movements in a post-911 world, and other unfinished business of the Arab Spring, will take place on Saturday November 5, 2011 and will feature two panels, a lunchtime program and two exciting keynote addresses.

Gary Hart, former Democratic Senator who since leaving the Senate has emerged as a commentator and expert on issues related to national security and terrorism, will be this year’s distinguished Myres S. McDougal Lecturer in International Law and will provide the afternoon’s keynote address.  Colloquium panelists include Professor David Aronofsky from the University of Montana, Professor Jack Donnelly of the University of Denver’s Korbel School of International Relations, Professor Ved P. Nanda of the University of Denver Sturm College of Law, and  Professor Paul Williams of American University.

For more information on the event, please contact Karlyn K. Shorb, Administrative Director of the Ved Nanda Center for International and Comparative Law at the University of Denver Sturm College of Law.  Email: kshorb@law.du.edu.  Phone: 303-871-6655.

2 Responses to “Save the Date for the 44th Annual Sutton Colloquium”

  1. prijsvraag says:

    Hey, this is a tremendously helpful post! Funny, I came over just to make sure I hadn’t missed anything and I come across a really worthwhile post :)

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

Trackbacks/Pingbacks


Leave a Reply

University of Denver Sturm College of Law

@View_From_Above

Resources
Visit the DJILP Newsroom

Posts by Date

December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Translator

EnglishItalianKoreanChinese (Simplified)Chinese (Traditional)PortugueseGermanFrenchSpanishJapaneseArabicRussianGreekDutchBulgarianCzechCroatianDanishFinnishPolishSwedishNorwegianHebrewSerbianSlovakThaiTurkishHungarianRomanian

TVFA Contributors